By Katherine Gregory

Updated November 28, 2015 18:55:29

Northern Territory Treasurer and MLA Dave Tollner will not contest the subsequent Territory election, right after failing to be pre-chosen nowadays.

Mr Tollner, who is the member for Fong Lim, put in for the new seat of Spillett in Palmerston at the Nation Liberals Party Central Council meeting in Darwin.

But his nomination was rejected and MLA Lia Finocchiaro won pre-selection for the new seat.

Ms Finocchiaro has held the seat of Drysdale since the 2012 Territory election.

The subsequent NT election is scheduled for August 2016.

Far more to come.

Subjects: states-and-territories, state-parliament, darwin-0800, nt, australia

First posted November 28, 2015 18:45:51

Agen Sabung Ayam