Posted November 29, 2015 17:03:51

Underdogs South Australia have won their 1st Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) title, defeating defending champion New South Wales by 54 runs in the final at Sydney’s Hurstville Oval.

The Scorpions scored 7 for 264 from their 50 overs thanks largely to a sparkling 110-run innings from Englishwoman Sarah Taylor.

South Australia dismissed the Breakers for 210 with four overs remaining.

NSW was attempting to win its 11th consecutive title, which would have noticed the Breakers match rugby league club St George for the most consecutive titles in a significant Australian sporting competition.


Subjects: cricket, sport, sa, australia, nsw

Sabung Ayam On the web